THE MAIN GALLERY
Details: 13m x 5m space, height 3m. The mullioned timber window is the longest surviving Tudor window in the city and the captivating fireplace also dates back to Tudor times. There is a moulded timber ceiling commissioned in 1543, the floor is paved with Norfolk pamments and there is underfloor heating. Access is both from reception and from a courtyard shared with Merchants House Cafe. This space uses a hanging system which requires items to have D-rings attached to be able to be hung in the space. It’s a grade II listed building so items cannot be hammered, drilled or blue-tacked to the walls.